Patrol Division

The patrol division of the Randall County Sheriff’s Office is made up of three sergeants, three corporals and 21 patrol deputies. These well trained officers are the first responders to all calls for service in Randall County outside the city limits of Amarillo and Canyon. These officers are the first contact the citizens have when a matter arises that requires law enforcement intervention.


Lt. Melvin Seymour

Patrol Division

Lt. Melvin Seymour began his career in law enforcement with the Randall County Sheriff’s Office in 1996 being assigned to the Telecommunications division. In 1998 he became a licensed Texas peace officer and was assigned to the jail division. Lt. Seymour was assigned to the patrol division in 1999 and moved through the ranks of the patrol division reaching the rank of sergeant. In 2010 Lt. Seymour was assigned to the Criminal Investigation Division, first assigned to property crimes and white collar and later moving to persons crimes which investigates assaults, robberies and homicides. Lt. Seymour was promoted to the rank of lieutenant in July of 2021. Lt. Seymour has held certifications as a Field Training Officer, Intoxilyzer officer, was a member of the Randall County Hard Entry and Tatical Team for 13 years, and has assisted in the investigation of numerous high profile cases in Randall County.

Staff Sgt. Nicholas Porter
Sgt. Felipe Enriquez
Sgt. Stephen Littleford
Cpl. Coming Soon
Cpl. Armando Adame
Cpl. Charles Wheeler

If you would like find out how you can become an elite member of the Randall County Sheriff’s Patrol Division, visit the Employment page of our website.